Minutes of the Meeting of The Board of Directors of The Franklin County Water District Held July 17, 1967

THE STATE OF TEXAS I

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN I

On this the 17th day of July, 1967, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in session at the regular meeting place thereof in Woodrow Edwards Office at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT

LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESIDENT

HORRIS MORRIS SECRETARY

A. J. LAWS DIRECTOR

D. O. AL DRIDGE DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: None.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Mr. Woodrow Edwards, the Board's attorney announced that the Board had received a letter from Mr. Raul Cowan, appraiser for the District, was withdrawing as appraiser for the District because of ill health. it was suggested that Mr. Walter Hicks secure another appraiser or check for a replacement for Mr. Cowan.

A Special Called Meeting was called for July 24, 1967 to interview a land agent.

Motion was made by Horris Morris and duly seconded by Landon Ramsay that the Board meet two times a month instead of once as there is too much business to be done in one meeting. The new meeting dates will be the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month. On the question being put by the President and after discussion all Members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

The following bills were presented:

Mt. Vernon Insurance Agency (Bonds for Board Members)	87.50
Woodrow Edwards, Attorney	750.00
The Telephone Co	21.75
Martha Cargile	50.00
Mt. Vernon Optic Herald-ofc. supplies	8.68
Trinity Testing Laboratories of Austin, Inc.	
(subsurface investigation & Testing	863.50
Total	\$1781 .43

Motion was made by Landon Ramsay and duly seconded by Horris Morris to pay the bills. All Present voted Aye. None opposed.

The following Resolutions were read to the Board and accepted and signed .

Volume 1 Page 155

There being no further business the Meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved the 17th day of July, 1967.

W. C. Newsome

President, Board of Directors

Landon Ramsay

Vice President, Board o Directors

Horris Morris

Secretary, Board of Directors

A. J. Laws

Director

D. O. Aldridge

Director